What do the seven Trumpets of Revelation represent?


This answer is also available in: हिन्दी

And I saw the seven angels who stand before God, and to them were given seven trumpets” (Revelation 8:2). 

The seven trumpets retrace, to a large extent, the period of Christian history already covered by the seven churches (Revelation 2; 3) and the seven seals (Revelation 6; 8:1), and they emphasize outstanding political and military events during this period.

The 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Trumpets (Revelation 8) portray the breakup of the original Roman Empire (east and west). The 5th and 6th trumpets (Revelation 9) picture the onslaughts of the Mohammedan tribes, under various leaders , which gave rise to another religious power that warred against Christianity. The 7th trumpet presents the final period of time, when God’s last day church gives the everlasting gospel and the three angles’ messages of Revelation 14:6-10 to the entire world. Here is the outline to the seven Trumpets:

1st Trumpet (Rev. 8:7)

Alaric & Gothes vs. Western Rome    359-419 A.D.

2nd Trumpet (Rev. 8:8)

Gensercian Vandals vs. Western Rome   419-456 A.D.

3rd Trumpet (Rev. 8:10)

Attila & Huns vs. Western Rome   456-476 A.D.

4th Trumpet (Rev. 8:12)

Odoacer & Heruli vs. Western Rome   476 -?

5th Trumpet (Rev. 9:1)

Saracens & Islam vs. Eastern Rome   1299-1449 A.D. (150 years)

6the Trumpet (Rev. 9:14)

Turks & Islam vs. Eastern Rome   1449-1840 A.D. (391 yrs. & 15 days)

7th Trumpet (Rev. 11:15)

Jesus vs. the wicked   1844-New Earth

In His service,
BibleAsk Team

This answer is also available in: हिन्दी

Subscribe to our Weekly Updates:

Get our latest answers straight to your inbox when you subscribe here.

You May Also Like